Getting close.

So spring break starts today… yaaaaayyyyy!!!!  I have started to focus more on this cross country trip.  Went ahead and ordered my panniers, rack, and handlebar bag for the trip.  Realizing that its only 63 days away has me a little anxious.  Started a new diet/ training plan this week also.  Going pretty good so far.  I’m feeling ready for the race this weekend.  The big difference between this one and the others is that rather racing to do well, I’m going to be racing to win.  Feeling pretty confident.  The weather looks like its going to cooperate also, which will be nice.  Also, for those that don’t know the race results for the races so far are posted here: http://www.vacycling.org/2010/results/index.html.  See ya soon, and keep the rubber to the ground.

~ by shootthegap on March 5, 2010.

Leave a comment